Yiannis Liperis Leads Day 2 Field (Chip Counts Incl.)

Day 1B of the £550 Manchester MPNPT Main Event saw the field rise to 285, as players took full advantage of the whole-day re-entry period.  Several players fought their way to Day 2 only after firing nearly a full chamber of bullets (David Lappin, for example, who ended the day with 75,000 chips) but tomorrow the business end of the tournament begins as the money (all £150,000 of it) comes into sight.  A total of 43 Day 1B survivors join 17 from 1A – which is likely to make the full Day 2 field unless someone with a seriously delayed flight turns up tomorrow to take advantage of the down-to-the-wire late reg.

In pole position when the redrawn, combined field gets the cards back in the air will be Yiannis Liperis with 328,600 chips.  He comfortably overtakes Day 1A’s chip leader Jari Hurri (190,600), as does Frederick Maher (317,900), Chun Hao Man (254,200) and five others (scroll down for full Day 1B chip counts).

Also heading to Day 2 is Grosvenor sponsored player Jeff Kimber (82,600) Monika “@HeyMonia” Zukowicz (124,300) and the 2015 MPNPT Dublin champion Daniel Tighe (209,100).   Meanwhile, in great shape for the Last Longer King competition (the winner of which receives an MPNPT Tallinn package) is Sebastian Gruszczyński.  His 188,300 chips put him in front of the remaining qualifiers who won their Main Event seats via the Betsson Group online.

Play, and the live blog, resumes tomorrow at 1pm; tune back in then for more poker action and checkout mpnpokertour on Facebook and Twitter for galleries and more.

Day 1B Chip Counts

Yiannis Liperis 328600
Frederick Maher 317900
Chun Hao Man 254200
Andreas Olympios 246600
Jonas Bech Martinsen 230900
Craig Dawson 217800
Daniel Tighe 209100
Sebastian Gruszczynski 188900
Cody Wagner 187500
Timothy Chung 155000
Shehbaz Hussain 147200
Ronald Musson 130400
Zukowicz Agnieszka 124300
James Lindemann 120700
Lardo Lehest 116800
Thomas Sjastad 115200
Leo Nik-vor Fung 111800
Barry Blackwood 107400
Andrew Peters 103200
Matti Sahinoja 102200
Jake Oleary 99700
Pekka Samuli Ikonen 93100
Colin Guthrie 93000
Anwar Kanj 87900
Jeffrey Kimber 82600
Christopher Cooper 81000
Joan Perez 80900
Kilmartin Lappin 75000
Julian Adamson 73300
Alex Kong 68800
Hakon Midtun 68100
Johan Goslings 66900
Anthony Cartwright 64800
Renbing Ren 63900
Tim Farrelly 62800
Cieran Tighe 62400
Sherri Jeffery 56300
Gareth Smith 51900
Masud Prodhan 48700
Jorge Sevillano Rosa 48600
Joseph Greenwood 37700
Mark Dyson 37600
Mantas Urbonas 10800

Leave a comment

Join a poker room to get started

MPN is made up of several big name sports betting brands - which pool together their poker players to create more games, bigger tournaments and bigger promos.