Mehdi Force Be With You

After 10 gruelling hours of play, we are down to just 12 players. Last year’s sixth place finisher Mehdi Hsissen leads the glorious few who proceed to the final day with a chip count of 1,647,000.

In second place is MPNPT Tallinn sixth place finisher Antti Halme on 1,399,000, looking to make back to back finals, and in third is serial winner of many things, Mateusz Moolhuizen, on 1,159,000.

The day began with 112 players – 104 survivors from the combined Days 1a and 1b, plus eight brave souls who rebought just before the start of Day 2. The 340 total entries generated a prize pool of 1,813,900 MAD, with 41 places paying out – or that was how many places were meant to pay out. The bubble burst in spectacular fashion just before dinner, with four players simultaneously busting on four different tables, meaning that 40th and 41st places were chopped four ways, with Abdelmajid Essafi, Yassir Libi, Abdallah Ouahli and poker legend Roger Hairabedian each receiving 5,500 MAD.

Other players who made it into the money but will not be returning tomorrow include David Lappin (36th place, 12,000 MAD), start-of-day chip leader Rakesh Lalwani (34th, 12,000 MAD), and last year’s runner up Soufiane Ouadoudy (17th, 18,000).

Tomorrow we’ll be reconvening at 2pm to play first down to a final table, and then on to a winner – the final table bit, complete with hole cards, will be streamed online with a slight delay.

Until then, we believe the bar is still open. Goodnight!

Chip counts for Day 3:

Player Qualifier Chips
Mehdi Hsissen 1,647,000
Antti Halme 1,399,000
Mateusz Moolhuizen 1,159,000
Frederik Foss 1,120,000
Abdellah El Ghrari 931,000
Ali Mechiche 747,000
Paul Johnson Stan James 662,000
Jarkko Pennanen OlyBet 530,000
Fadhil Farag 500,000
Mario Linno 431,000
Mats Elofsson Guts 356,000
Abdelouahab Zizi 76,000

Results so far:

13 22,600 Simon Marks Stan James
14 22,600 Hassane Ejjahed
15 22,600 Richard Clarke Stan James
16 18,000 Leo Fung 32Red
17 18,000 Soufiane Ouadoudy
18 18,000 Laghrar Mohamed
19 13,500 Houssine Lahlou
20 13,500 Tobias Andersen
21 13,500 Diogo Regerio Gaspar
22 13,500 Mohamed Lebbar
23 13,500 Moustafa Boukri
24 13,500 Kalle Saar
25 13,500 Kennet Iva OlyBet
26 13,500 Jarkko Suokas 32Red
27 13,500 Chris Dowling 32Red
28 12,000 Anas Tadini
29 12,000 Arvydas Merfeldas 32Red
30 12,000 Achille Voltolina
31 12,000 Ahmed Loukah
32 12,000 Alan Hayter Stan James
33 12,000 Fahd Belhadfa
34 12,000 Rakesh Lalwani
35 12,000 Sadate Jilali
36 12,000 David Lappin 32Red
37 11,000 Morgan Lechatellier
38 11,000 Aymane Bouhlal
39 11,000 Moise Halioua
40 5,500 Roger Hairabedian
41 5,500 Abdelmajid Essafi
42 5,500 Yassir Libi
43 5,500 Abdallah Ouahli

Leave a comment

Join a poker room to get started

MPN is made up of several big name sports betting brands - which pool together their poker players to create more games, bigger tournaments and bigger promos.