Dorey Dominates Day 1B

Day 1b has drawn to a delightfully early close, and as the chips are being safely bagged up for the night, Betsafe qualifier Will Dorey is presumably the smuggest man in the room – his 242,400 is not only top of the Day 1b pops, but also good for the overall chip lead going into Day 2. Also in contention are Betsson qualifier Roman Lesovoy on 228,400 and Nordic Bet player Peder-Aage Paulsen on 209,000. Colin Guthrie has dropped back a bit, but is still in the top five on 200,000. Also of note is former Irish Open champion and Grosvenor Casino qualifier Ian Simpson, on 151,100. Seventy-one players made it through Day 1b, plus the 26 who survived Day 1a, meaning that a minimum of 97 players will be starting Day 2. Day 1a chip leader Daniel Kucurski is in second place overall with 233,000.

A total of 232 entries have been recorded for Day 1b at the time of writing; registration remains open until the start of play tomorrow so we are as yet unable to verify total Day 1 entries or prizepool, but, once we’ve factored in the 88 Day 1a entries, we can confidently state that this €500 + €50 MPNPT Bratislava Main Event has garnered a minimum of 320 entries, significantly exceeding the €150,000 guarantee. We’ll have the final numbers – as well as the all-important prizepool info – shortly after play resumes at 1pm tomorrow.

If, like us, you’re not ready for bed yet – never fear! We understand that there is some sort of “cash game festival” going on in the Banco Casino downstairs, and the bar of course remains open – those magical wristbands are good until 7am, and it would be a shame to let them go to waste. See you there!

Full Day 1a survivor chip counts:

Player Qualifier Status Chips
Will Dorey Betsafe 242,200
Roman Lesovoy Betsson 228,400
Peder-Aage Paulsen Nordic Bet 209,003
Colin Guthrie 200,000
Silvio Domingues Costa Betsson 169,000
Jussi Pentti Mattila 167,100
Jukka Parviainen Paf 162,800
Andrej Cintula 160,600
Georgios Drakakis 154,000
Eetu Sepponen 153,100
Johannes Park 153,000
Mykhailo Zelenenkyi RedStar 151,700
Ian Simpson Grosvenor Casino 151,100
Mantas Urbonas OlyBet 150,400
Antonino Karman 143,200
Gediminas Krikstolaitis OlyBet 142,000
Stanislav Grochal 141,900
Paul Fowler 32Red 141,500
Marian Flesar 138,200
Michael Mirmaroon 131,800
Timo Sepponen 127,100
Phil Huxley 32Red 119,600
Jan Noga 115,700
Krisztian Arvai Online Qualifier 114,900
Teemu Leppalahti Paf 108,600
Petr Segl 108,300
Maksym Kobeza 32Red 107,500
Keimo Suominen 106,200
Teemu Koskinen Paf 103,000
Roman Pekar 99,600
Dominik Desset 98,100
Martin Kubosek 95,100
Andy Hills Grosvenor Casino 94,800
Eyal Bensimhon 94,400
Philipp Auger 93,300
Choi Wook 93,200
Johan Palokangas 92,900
Andreis Swart 91,300
Martin Vrbacky 88,300
Kevin Frame RedKings 83,300
David Lappin 32Red 83,000
Dhev Vodegel 81,900
Andreas Lars Tano 79,900
Bernatavicius Gytis 77,100
Tomas Chrobak 72,200
Sebastian Langrock 72,200
Alexandros Karatzas 71,900
Jerden Aarts 68,200
Jarkko Suokas 32Red 68,200
Dzmitry Rusin RedBet 60,800
Anne Meri Paf 60,600
Monika Zukowicz Betsafe 60,500
Walter Matura 60,300
Patrik Kunik 58,300
Toni Ojala 57,300
Rune Takle Tellefsen Betsson 56,500
Dzmitry Stukach RedKings 54,000
Aaron Frese 50,900
Ronnie Nestor Paf 44,500
Tomas Likavski 43,700
Stuart Griffith 43,600
Martin Bezuch 43,300
Juha Kalevi Railosvuo Paf 41,600
Michael Harrington 41,600
Paul Johnson 32Red 33,100
Mikael Johansson Paf 31,700
Ignas Mazgelis 27,800
Giuliano Travella 32Red 27,200
Artur Yaravoy 32Red 26,600
Michael Allmroot 23,800
Jan Kytlka 17,100

Join the discussion

Join a poker room to get started

MPN is made up of several big name sports betting brands - which pool together their poker players to create more games, bigger tournaments and bigger promos.