Alessandro Siena Leads Final Table Field at MPNPT Malta!

This morning 107 keen poker players returned to the Casino Malta ready to continue their journey in the MPNPT Malta Main Event. Day 2 would go a long way toward determining who our champion would be and what a day of carnage it proved.

As a medley of 90’s pop hits blared out through the casino speakers, a whirlwind of action played out at the felt. The early going saw player after player unceremoniously cast to the rail as the field was whittled down with alacrity.

The bubble point of 45 players was reached within just a handful of levels and Quentin Laucher was the man to fill the bubble slot. Painful no doubt, though the news that he would receive an MPNPT Manchester seat for his troubles will have provided some solace.

With remuneration guaranteed for the remaining 44, the pace quickened once more – Jonathan Bowers(pictured) and Valerio Marino the men who harvested these conditions most effectively, both building towering chipstacks as others fell by the wayside.

Marino was to perish before the end of the day, whilst Bowers made it to the cusp of the final table before succumbing late on in 11th place – his bold challenge running out of steam just short of the Final Table.

The hotly-contested “Last Longer King” award, complete with free entry to MPNPT Manchester, was claimed by Adrian Huzevka, who wore his yellow qualifying lanyard with pride as he finished ahead of all his competitors in securing a final table berth. After just over 10 levels, Osku Kartunnen was eliminated in 10th place for €2,500 by his compatriot Tuomas Kalvinmaki and we had our official MPNPT Malta final table!

We will return tomorrow at 14:00 to play down to a winner and the final nine players will line up as follows, Alessandro Siena leading the pack:-

Seat Name Country Chips
1 Edgaras Bucinskas Lithuania 718,000
2 Cihan Eren Turkey 1,509,000
3 Alan Carr UK 533,000
4 Tuomas Kalvinmaki Finland 509,000
5 Alessandro Siena Italy 2,854,000
6 Adrian Huzevka Slovakia 1,393,000
7 Jacob Nielsen Denmark 802,000
8 Daniel Jacobsen Denmark 641,000
9 Deividas Kvaselis Lithuania 355,000

Thanks for following. We hope you’ll join us for the denouement of what has been a really pulsating event. If you want to follow the coverage on the dedicated live stream set up ona 30 minute delay, you can do so at twitch.tv/thrillofpoker or on the official MPNPT Facebook Page.

See you then and good luck to all the remaining players. May the best man win!

Leave a comment

Join a poker room to get started

MPN is made up of several big name sports betting brands - which pool together their poker players to create more games, bigger tournaments and bigger promos.